(Cycles) Concert: Saturday, October 18, 2014 – UC Irvine

Saturday, October 18, 2014
8 p.m.

Winifred Smith Hall
Claire Trevor School of the Arts
UC Irvine
Irvine, CA 92697

General $15 / Seniors, Groups 10+, UCI Faculty & Staff $14 / UCI Students & Children under 17 $5

Buy Tickets


Kojiro Umezaki – shakuhachi and electronics
Shane Shanahan – frame drums, vibraphone, and percussion
Faraz Minooei – santur
Eclipse Quartet: Sara Parkins and Lorand Lokuszta – violins, Alma Lisa Fernandez – viola, Maggie Parkins – cello



(Cycles) America
Shane Shanahan, frame drum and vibraphone
Kojiro Umezaki, electronics

Kojiro Umezaki, shakuhachi and electronics
Shane Shanahan, frame drum
Faraz Minooei, santur

Lullaby from Itsuki (五木の子守唄)
Kojiro Umezaki, shakuhachi

“…seasons continue, as if none of this ever happened…”
Kojiro Umezaki, shakuhachi and electronics

For Zero
Shane Shanahan, vibraphone
Kojiro Umezaki, electronics

(Cycles) what falls must rise
Kojiro Umezaki, shakuhachi and electronics
Eclipse Quartet, string quartet

Repayment from a Crane (鶴の恩返し)
Kojiro Umezaki, shakuhachi and narration
Maggie Parkins, cello
Shane Shanahan, percussion